Wooooh, Life Without Dairy? Seriously?

Hey, I’m Gaynor, thanks for joining me!

My partner and I switched to a Vegan lifestyle in August 2017 – The best choice of our lives!

Since August we have been whipping up some wonderful creations in the kitchen, and since posting updates on Facebook and Instagram, our family and friends have suggested we start blogging, so here goes…

I want to share my journey and experiences with you and show you how easy it can be to transition to veganism. The three main drivers to switch to a vegan lifestyle were health, animal welfare and the environment.

To be honest, back in August I started with the intention of running an 80/20 rule – 80% vegan, the other 20% planned for ‘treats’ on weekends and special occasions. However, this didn’t happen! I never used the intended 20% for animal-based products, but plunged straight into a 100% plant-based diet.

Once you make the transition and start to research stuff, it’s just a no-brainer to ditch the animal products, choosing plants instead.

Watching documentaries such as Forks over Knives, Cowspriracy, and Earthlings, put the final nail in the coffin – I would never look at a piece of meat, fish, cheese or milk the same way again!

You may think you haven’t got the time, you love the taste of meat, or you can’t bear the thought of giving up cheese! Seriously? Yep, I felt exactly the same, but honestly, those soon feelings fade away. You’ll find that you are open to so many new and exciting opportunities, flavours and fun ways to eat! I certainly didn’t know what Amaranth was, let alone what to do with it!!

I’m off to milk some Almonds now, catch ya later!


Follow me on social media

vegaynz_instagramvegaynz_facebookvegaynz_linkedin

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tracey says:

    Well done Gaynor food looks fantastic! Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a comment